• Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+ F1PARK
  • Youtube

Rally D’Italia - Sardegna entry list

Posted by éndér_48 on Perşembe, Nisan 30, 2009 No comments

The organisers of Rally D’Italia - Sardegna have announced that 49 crews have registered for their event, which starts on Friday 22 May.

The rally, round six of the 12-round 2009 World Rally Championship, has attracted 14 World Rally Car entries and a wide selection of P-WRC and J-WRC competitors.

In the WRC competition each of this year’s five manufacturer teams has registered. The Citroen Total team, as usual, will rely on its two drivers Sebastien Loeb (who won the rally last year) and Dani Sordo. The French firm’s Junior team will run three C4 World Rally Cars, two for nominated points scorers Conrad Rautenbach and Evgeny Novikov and a third for Sebastien Ogier.

Mikko Hirvonen and Jari-Matti Latvala are the two nominated drivers for the BP Ford Abu Dhabi Team. They will be joined by Khalid Al Qassimi in a third team car. The Ford powered Stobart VK M-Sport squad will field cars for Matthew Wilson and Henning Solberg. The manufacturer team entries are rounded off by Federico Villagra who will drive his Focus RS WRC for the Munchi’s Ford World Rally Team.

After missing the most recent round in Argentina, Norwegian driver Mads Ostberg returns in his Adapta Subaru Team Impreza WRC. Another Norwegian, Andreas Mikkelsen, also returns to the WRC after a slightly longer break - he hasn’t competed since the Tour de Corse in 2008. In Sardinia he will drive a Skoda Fabia WRC.

Rally Argentina is an eligible - and popular - round for both the Junior and Production car championships. The top four drivers in the production class are all registered to take part in Italy, and each has a chance of toppling the current leader Armindo Araujo.

With two wins under his belt this season, Suzuki Swift S1600 driver Michal Kosciuszko is the leading light in the two-wheel drive J-WRC category. But with all nine J-WRC crews registered for this event, he’ll face more competition than on any rally so far this year.

Sardegna also counts as second round of the 2009 Pirelli Star driver series.

Follow this link to see the complete entry list.

0 yorum:

Yorum Gönder

Yorumunuz için teşekkürler.


  • Instagram
  • - Pit Babes -